Pt. Sundarlal Sharma (Open) University Chhattisgarh, Bilaspur STATUTE NO. 05

Constitution of the Planning Board (Refer Section 17 of Chhattisgarh Act. No. 26 of 2004

1. The Planning Board shall consist of not more nine following members;

- (1) Kulpati Ex-officio Chairman
- (2) Two Directors/Regional Directors of the University nominated by the Kulpati by rotation and seniority.
- (3) One nominee of the Distance Education Council.
- (4) Three representatives out of Industry, Agriculture, Tribal etc. to be nominated by the Kuladhipati.
- (5) Secretary Govt. of Chhattisgarh, Higher Education Department or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.
- (6) Registrar of the University Member Secretary.

Four members of the Planning Board shall form a quorum. The term of the Planning Board shall be of three years.

In addition to the functions specified in the Act, the Planning Board shall have the following powers and perform the following duties –

- (a) To prepare the short term and long term plans for the University;
- (b) To consider and forward to the Executive Council its recommendation, the research projects and academic programmes proposed by the departments and to bring about inter departmental coordination for taking up projects on departmental basis;
- (c) To suggest new academic programmes to the faculties;

Cont. . 02

// 02 //

- (d) To make proposals for the establishment of departments, institutions of research and specialized studies laboratories and museums;
- (e) To make proposals for the institution of teaching posts and for prescribing the duties of such posts;

- (f) To evaluate the working of the departments time to time;
- (g) To evaluate periodically the progress of the plan.

(कुलाधिपति, पं. सुन्दरलाल शर्मा मुक्त विश्वविद्यालय बिलासपुर के आदेशानुसार श्री ब्रजेश चन्द्र मिश्र, राज्यपाल के उप सचिव, छत्तीसगढ़ के पत्र क्रं. एफ 14–28/2005/रास/यू.6 दिनॉक 17.01.2006 द्वारा अनुमोदित)